Sweaty Reviews Event @ Sweat Chicago

SWEAT Chicago          SWEAT Chicago Sunday

Last weekend we held a FREE 2 day #Sweatevent for all our Sweaty Reviews followers at SWEAT Chicago (on State & Division). We participated in a challenging workout from 2 awesome fitness instructors, took some goofy photos, and snacked on bananas at the end of class! A lot of the participants were new to the SWEAT circuit and here is what they had to say…

Class Review:

Carly: SWEAT was a great workout and the hour flew by. I liked the cadence of the cardio/strength intervals. I wish there was a little more guidance on which weights to use and encouragement to work harder during the strength sections.

Becky: SWEAT was definitely eye opening for me! It was really different from my regular workout, I don’t usually do any circuit training, so it is was definitely something new!

Sunny: SWEAT was super challenging and rewarding, I got out everything that I put in! It was a fast paced class, high energy, and the instructor Sunny was very motivating. It was definitely one of the most challenging workouts I have done! Typically I stick to low impact workouts away from treadmills, but this was a nice kick in the butt that reminded me how hard the treadmill can be! I would definitely go back to SWEAT!

Lois: I liked SWEAT a lot. It flew by because of the short 10 minute intervals. The instructor was great, she was very motivating. My only negative comments would be that  I didn’t like how long it took to explain everything at the beginning and sometimes I was lost during the floor exercises. In comparison to my regular workout routine, it was similar to many of my classes at FFC that also have an interval/circuit format. I would come back only if there was another special. Its not as conveniently located for me compared to my other gyms

Instructor Review: Sunny Ammons & Andrea Hassberger are both seasoned instructors and well known in the fitness community. Sunny also works at Shred and Andrea also works at CrossTown Fitness. They both have very motivating personalities and bodies that show they know how to workout! SWEAT is very fast paced and it can be easy to get lost in the shuffle , but I think they both did a great job and keep everyone engaged and correcting form as much as possible.

The owner, Paul, is super awesome and approachable. ALSO, he has this super awesome GILT City deal so you can try out SWEAT Chicago too!

http://www.giltcity.com/chicago/sweatonstate

We look forward to seeing you all at our next FREE Sweaty Reviews Event!

Sweat, Review, Repeat

SWEAT Chicago